CHESHIRE EAST COUNCIL

Minutes of a meeting of the Licensing Act Sub-Committee held on Tuesday, 24th November, 2020 as a Virtual Meeting

PRESENT

Councillors L Gilbert and L Smetham

OFFICERS IN ATTENDANCE

Kim Evans- Licensing Officer
Nashwan Fazlani- Legal Officer
Helen Davies- Democratic Services Officer

ALSO PRESENT

PC Matt Basirat- Cheshire Police Kyle Frost-Morgan- Applicant Lisa Gilligan- Solicitor for the Applicant

7 APPOINTMENT OF CHAIRMAN

RESOLVED- That Councillor Mark Goldsmith be appointed as Chairman.

8 DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

There were no declarations of interest.

9 APPLICATION FOR TRANSFER A PREMISES LICENCE UNDER SECTION 42 OF THE LICENSING ACT 2003, ROSANERO RESTAURANT, 83 MILL STREET, MACCLESFIELD SK11 6NN

The Sub-Committee considered a report that detailed a police objection to an application to transfer the Premises Licence, under section 42 of the Licensing Act 2003 for the premises known as Rosanero Restaurant, 83 Mill Street, Macclesfield, SK11 6NN and outlined the evidence presented in relation to the transfer.

The following attending the hearing and made representations with respect to the application:

- the applicant; and
- Cheshire Police acting as a Responsible Authority.

After a full hearing of the application and in accordance with the rules of procedure, the Chairman of the Sub-Committee reported that after taking account of:

 The Secretary of State's Guidance under section 182 of the Licensing Act 2003;

- Cheshire East Borough Council's Statement of Licensing Policy;
- the four licensing objectives (namely the prevention of crime and disorder, public safety, the prevention of public nuisance, and the protection of children from harm) and the steps appropriate to promote them; and
- All the evidence, including the oral representations made at the meeting and the written representations of interested parties.

The following course of action had been agreed:

RESOLVED-

That the Transfer of the Premises License be **GRANTED** as applied for.

The meeting commenced at 10.00 am and concluded at 11.12 am

Councillor M Goldsmith (Chairman)